Jetport Noise Advisory Committee


Meetings are held semi-annually and will be advertised 2 weeks prior.

The location for all meetings is Jetport's Conference Room A.


  • Tae Chong Chair, Portland City Council
  • Sandy Beal, Stroudwater Village Association Representative
  • Jerry Angier, Greater Portland Chamber of Commerce
  • Penny Jordan, Cape Elizabeth Representative
  • Jennifer Laventure, Peaks Island Representative
  • Michael Foley, Westbrook City Council
  • Steve Dalzell, Air Cargo Station Manager
  • Mark Collins, FAA Air Traffic Control Tower Chief
  • Deqa Dhalac, South Portland City Council
  • Jerry Morton, Western Promenade Representative
  • David Wakelin, South Portland Representative
  • Katherine Hughes, Signatory Airline Station Manager
  • Lee Pratt, Gorham Town Council
  • Guy Gledhill, Scarborough Town Council
Learn more about the committee at the Portland International Jetport site


About the Committee

The Portland International Jetport recognizes that neighborhoods surrounding PWM are affected by noise from aircraft operations. The Noise Advisory Committee (NAC) provides an official forum for collaborative discussion of airport noise issues and other related matters.

Local jurisdictions and the City of Portland appoint the 12-member committee to represent residential and business concerns. The NAC was organized in 1988 as an official City of Portland advisory committee on aircraft noise issues.

The NAC members:
  • Review noise abatement projects
  • Provide input for the implementation of the current Portland International Jetport Noise Compatibility Plan
  • Develop ideas and recommend proposals for consideration in future airport noise plans
  • Participate on advisory committees involved in long-range airport facilities and capital improvement planning
  • Promote citizen understanding of airport noise issues